jump to navigation

Apple Rocks (but you know that!) June 7, 2008

Posted by nukemhill in Apple/AAPL.
trackback

Wanna give a big shout-out to Apple.  My iPhone went belly-up on me this morning.  Suddenly, the touch-screen just stopped responding.  Nothing.  After trying everything to get it to respond, I finally wacked it against my leg.  That partially worked, but I still couldn’t log in to the phone (I have it password protected, and there seemed to be a horizontal strip across one of the number rows that was still unresponsive).

When I got home from coaching my son’s baseball team, I plugged the phone into my Macbook Pro, and reset it.  That didn’t work either.  So, I went to the Apple Store in Towson.  I tried to make an appointment online, but the Genius Bar was completely booked for the day.  When I went in, I asked for a standby position, which they gave me.  Rather quickly, I was asked up, the genius looked at the phone, excused himself, and came back with a brand new phone in about 2 minutes.

That was it.  Swapped the SIM card, handed me the phone, and sent me off.  No sweat, no charge, no nothin’.

Love it.  Apple does know how to take care of its customers.

I’m very much looking forward to the new iPhone hardware and software announcements on Monday.  Yes indeedy.

Comments»

1. » Apple Rocks (but you know that!) - June 7, 2008

[…] You can read the rest of this blog post by going to the original source, here […]


Leave a Reply

