jump to navigation

Thesis: The Last Lap April 9, 2007

Posted by nukemhill in Master's Thesis, Math/Science.
trackback

I’m on page 28.  Gasp.  Wretch.  Groan.  Is it done yet???

I’m hoping to be done with the first draft by Wednesday.  I can give it to Goran for review while I work on the presentation.  I defend on the 18th at 11am.

I’m already nervous.  Scared shitless, actually.  I feel like such a fraud.  How can I possibly pretend to know anything about neural networks?  I wish I remembered more math.  Even some straight-forward Linear Algebra would be good right now.  Eigen values and vectors?  Meh.  A distant memory.

Math libraries optimized for vector calculations (at the op-code level, preferrably) would absolutely shred on some of this code.  It’ll be interesting to see how I can optimize some of this over the summer.  If I’m not so burned out by then that I don’t want to touch it ever again….

Update: Ack! Just found out that my defense date has been moved up to the 17th!!!! I know, I know. It’s only one day. Nonetheless, I’m in a complete panic. Breathe, breathe, breathe….

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

