jump to navigation

Thesis–The End Approaches March 14, 2007

Posted by nukemhill in Master's Thesis.
trackback

The end of the project, or the end of my sanity? You decide!

The final piece (I believe), is that I have to normalize the data that was extracted from the WAV files through FFT. I have x/y data that maps intensity frequency. I need the intensity in its own single-variable data row, and it needs to be normalized. I did some digging today, and I found, potentially, a set of classes that will do this normalization for me:

Class Normalization

Hope this works. I’m really at the end of my rope. I’m exhausted, and burned out. I want this to be done.

By the way:  It’s known as “euclidean norm-1 normalization”.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

